Your PDF has successfully downloaded.

You may be interested in finding more content on these topics:

Access

You are not currently logged in.

Access JSTOR through your library or other institution:

login

Log in through your institution.

Journal Article

The Jervey Family of South Carolina

A. S. Salley, Jr.
The South Carolina Historical and Genealogical Magazine
Vol. 7, No. 1 (Jan., 1906), pp. 31-46
Stable URL: http://www.jstor.org/stable/27575122
Page Count: 16
  • Download PDF
  • Add to My Lists
  • Cite this Item
We're having trouble loading this content. Download PDF instead.

Notes and References

This item contains 22 references.

[Footnotes]
  • 1
    Rev. Lewis Jones, March 16, 1736.
  • 3
    This reference contains 3 citations:
    • The South-Carolina and Ameri- can General Gazette, Friday, August 3, 1770.
    • The South- Carolina Gazette; And Country Journal, Tuesday, August 7, 1770
    • Annals and Parish Register of the Parish of St. Thomas and St. Denis, p. 35
  • 5
    This reference contains 2 citations:
    • The Charleston Morning Post, & Daily Advertiser, Saturday, March 18, 1786
    • City Gazette, April 14, 1790.
  • 6
    South-Carolina State Gazette, and Timothy & Mason's Daily Adver- tiser, Thursday, June 16, 1796.
  • 7
    Charleston Courier, Saturday, December 7, 1805.
  • 7
    Vol. II. of this Magazine, pp. 278 and 282.
  • 8
    " Miscellaneous Records " of South Carolina (in custody of Historical Commission), book DDDDDD, p. 447
  • 9
    This reference contains 2 citations:
    • Independent Congregational ("Circular") Church records, 1790-1815
    • The Times, Charleston, S. C, Saturday, May 8, 1802.
  • 10
    Ibid, Friday, Nov. 5, 1802.
  • 12
    The Charleston Courier, Friday, March 13, 1846.
  • 14
    City'-Gazette and Daily Advertiser, Thursday, January 24, 1799.
  • 15
    City-Ga- zette and Daily Advertiser, Tuesday, October 25, 1796.
  • 16
    Charleston Courier, Friday, April 11, 1806.
  • 17
    This reference contains 3 citations:
    • The Charleston Courier, Thursday, April 3, 1845.
    • — The Charleston Mercury, Thursday, April 3, 1845.
    • The Charleston Courier, Friday, April 4, 1845.
  • 18
    Vol. II. of this magazine, p. 282.
  • 20
    The Charleston Daily Courier, Tuesday, Feb. 15, 1859.
  • 21
    Vol. II. of this magazine, pp. 286, 296 and 297.
  • 22
    The Charleston Daily Courier, Wednesday, Sept. 1, 1852.
  • 23
    Charleston Daily Courier, Tuesday, Dec. 1, 1863.
  • 25
    Ravenel Records, pp. 175, 176, 177, 178.
  • 26
    Vol. III of this Magazine, pp. 49 and 180.
  • 27
    Ravenel Records, pp. 176, 177.
Part of Sustainability